FLOSS Events Calendar

Latest change: Thu Apr 20 18:00:00 CEST 2017
send suggestions at eventcal(at)guckes.net or tweet @guckes

(powered by TinyLetter)

2017 April
--  2017-04-01    Sat     .              WORLDWIDE   .                   Arduino Day                     https://day.arduino.cc/
--  2017-04-01    Sat     17-21h         Berlin      IN-Berlin           Vim Nachmittag                  ...
--  2017-04-07/09 Fri-Sun .              Innsbruck   Syndikat            pre-Easterhegg Geekend          https://it-syndikat.org/archives/131-Geekend!-All-you-can-hack-7.-9.-April-Kochlokal.html https://discourse.hackerspaces.at/t/geekend-1-17-in-innsbruck/32
??  2017-04-10/14 Mon-Fri .              Amsterdam NH Grand Krasnapolsky HITBSecConf2017                 https://conference.hitb.org/
--  2017-04-14/16 Fri-Mon .          Friedrichshafen .                   HAM Radio                       http://www.hamradio-friedrichshafen.de/ham-en/
--  2017-04-14/17 Fri-Tue .        Mühlheim am Main  Willy-Brandt-Halle  Easterhegg 2017                 https://eh17.easterhegg.eu - cfp: https://frab.cccv.de/en/EH2017/cfp/session/new
-- 2017-04-20 Thu 19-23h Berlin IN-Berlin VimBerlin Meetup April https://vimberlin.de/april-2017-meetup/ -- 2017-04-20 Thu 20h Berlin ELOK Hofmann: "GPX Tracks on Linux" http://www.linux-works.de/Treffen
-- 2017-04-21/22 Fri+Sat . Eisenstadt FH Burgenland LinuxWochen Eisenstadt http://eisenstadt.linuxwochen.at/ - cfp: http://cfp-eisenstadt.linuxwochen.at -- 2017-04-22 Sat . Augsburg HS Informatik Linux-Infotag http://www.luga.de/Aktionen/LIT-2017/ - cfp: http://www.luga.de/LIT-2017/CfP - program: https://frab.nixos.community/de/lit2017/public/schedule/0 -- 2017-04-22/23 Sat+Sun . Chemnitz Stadthalle Maker Faire Sachsen http://www.maker-faire-sachsen.de - https://www.facebook.com/events/682332148584648/ -- 2017-04-23 Sun 10h-OpenEnd Hildesheim Freies Labor Frühstück mit Rührfisch https://wiki.freieslabor.org/wiki/FmR_20170423 http://doodle.com/poll/e6na2533pta4k2rp -- 2017-04-27 Thu 19-24h Berlin IN-Berlin Linux Install Party (todo) s! 2017-04-28/29 Fri+Sat . Graz FH Joanneum Grazer Linuxtage http://www.linuxtage.at/ - cfp: https://www.linuxtage.at/call-for-lectures/ -- 2017-04-29 Sat 0-18h Algiers Univ of Science+Tech GNU/Linux Install Party - Open Science http://openmindsclub.net/ https://www.facebook.com/openmindsclub/ -- 2017-04-29/03 Sat-Wed . Brodnica Bachotek BachoTeX #25 + TUG http://www.gust.org.pl/bachotex/2017-en - cfp: http://www.gust.org.pl/bachotex/2017-en/ $$ 2017-04-29/01 Fri-Mon 10-18:30/10-12 Munich Mehrzweckhalle ESV Vintage Computer Festival Europe http://vcfe.org/E/

2017 May
--  2017-05-02/05 Thu-Sun .              Hattingen   DGB Bildungszentrum Aktivenkongress Netzgesellschaft https://aktion.digitalcourage.de/aktivcongrez (todo)
--  2017-05-04/06 Thu-Sat .              Vienna      FH_Technikum        LinuxWochen Wien                http://wien.linuxwochen.at/ - https://cfp.linuxwochen.at/de/LWW17/cfp/session/new - #lww2017
--  2017-05-05    Fri     18-20h         Bielefeld   Hechelei            BigBrotherAwards                https://bigbrotherawards.de/ - nominate: https://bigbrotherawards.de/nominieren - #bba17
--  2017-05-05/06 Fri+Sat .              Vienna      FH_Technikum        PyDays                          https://pydays.at/ - https://cfp.linuxwochen.at/en/pydays17/cfp/session/new - @pydaysvienna #pydays17
--  2017-05-05/07 Fri-Sun .              Zürich      CCCZH Hackerspace   Debian Bug Squashing Party      https://wiki.debian.org/BSP/2017/05/ch/Zurich
--  2017-05-06    Sat     .              Berlin      .                   #UNIT                           http://connecting-unicorns.com/ MADDOG! :) - https://www.facebook.com/events/1593504910976633/
--  2017-05-06    Sat     10-23h    EUROPE+USA+CA+NZ various cities      Linux Presentation Day          http://www.linux-presentation-day.de
$$  2017-05-06/07 Sat+Sun 10-18h         München     Zenith Halle        Maker Farie Munich              http://make-munich.de/
$$  2017-05-06/07 Sat+Sun .              Vicenza     .            Debian+Ubuntu Community Conf (DUCC-IT) http://ducc.it/ - #duccit17 - cfp: http://wiki.ducc.it/doku.php?id=callforpaper - http://ducc-it.gitlab.io/website/
$$$ 2017-05-08-10 Mon-Wed .              Berlin      Station-Berlin      re:publica RP#11                http://re-publica.de/ - cfp: http://re-publica.de/call-papers @republica #rp17  #netzpolitik
??  2017-05-09/11 Fri-Sun .              Berlin      Station Berlin      Maker Faire Berlin              http://maker-faire.de/ #mfb17 - cfp: https://maker-faire.de/berlin/call-for-makers/
??  2017-05-11/13 Sun-Tue .              Berlin      .
--  2017-05-13/14 Sat+Sun .              Tirana      Freedom Building    Open Source Conference Albania  http://oscal.openlabs.cc/ - cfp: https://oscal.openlabs.cc/oscal-2017-call-for-proposals/
--  2017-05-13/14 Sat+Sun .              Linz        Wissensturm+/dev/lol LinuxWochen Linz               https://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2017/ - cfp: https://linuxwochen-linz.at/2017/cfp.html #lwl17
--  2017-05-16    Tue     20-22h         Hildesheim  Freies Labor        Rührfisch ohne Frühstück        https://wiki.freieslabor.org/wiki/RoF_20170516 - rsvp: http://doodle.com/poll/zm2ki9tsvvfn8nnh
--  2017-05-18/21 Thu-Sun .              Lloret de mar   Hotel Anabel    Debian Sun Camp (DSC) 2017      https://wiki.debian.org/DebianEvents/Europe/2017/DSC
--  2017-05-18/23 Thu-Tue .              .           .                   "Heidenspaß mit Freunden"       TODO: URL
??  2017-05-20/21 Sat+Sun 10-18h         Wien        METAstadt           Maker Faire Vienna              http://makerfairevienna.com/
d!  2017-05-21    Sun     deadline!      Tübingen    Inst für Informatik TUEBIX                          http://tuebix.org/ - cfp: http://www.tuebix.org/callforpapers/
d!  2017-05-23    Tue     deadline!      St.Augustin Hochschule Bonn-Rhein Sieg  FrOSCon                 https://www.froscon.de/ - cfp: froscon.de/1/cfp/
--  2017-05-25/28 Fri-Sun .              Bredstedt   .                   LUG Camp                        https://www.lugcamp.de/
--  2017-05-25/28 Thu-Sun .              Karlsruhe   ZKM+HfG             Gulasch Programmier Nacht (GPN) https://entropia.de/GPN17 "Works as intended?"
--  2017-05-26/28 Fri-Sun .              Berlin      Academie Lounge     BerlinSides                     https://berlinsides.org/ @BerlinSides
--  2017-05-26/28 Fri-Sun .              Berlin      c-base              Wireless Community Weekend      https://wiki.freifunk.net/Wireless_Community_Weekend_2017 #ffwcw
r!  2017-05-29    Mon     .              Eindhoven   Techn. Universiteit Security in Times of Surveillance https://www.win.tue.nl/eipsi/events.html
??  2017-05-29/02 Mon-Fri .              Berlin      ?                   Int. PHP Conference Spring      https://phpconference.com/ @phpconference #lpc17 - http://lanyrd.com/2017/ipc17/
d!  2017-05-31    Wed     deadline!      Wien        Volkskundemuseum    Privacy Week                    https://privacyweek.at/ #privacyweek

2017 June
d!  2017-06-09    Sun     deadline!      Friedrichshafen  Messe          Maker Faire Bodensee            http://www.makerfairebodensee.com/ - cfp: http://www.makerfairebodensee.com/mw-de/aussteller/call-for-makers.php
--  2017-06-24    Sat     9-17h          Tübingen    Inst für Informatik TUEBIX                          http://tuebix.org/ - cfp: http://www.tuebix.org/callforpapers/
--  2017-06-15/16 Sat+Sun .              Friedrichshafen  Messe          Maker Faire Bodensee            http://www.makerfairebodensee.com/ - cfp: http://www.makerfairebodensee.com/mw-de/aussteller/call-for-makers.php
--  2017-06-15/17 Thu-Sat .              Augsburg    Wittelsbacher Park  MODULAR                         http://modular-festival.de/
$$  2017-06-16/18 Fri-Sun Fri16h/Sun14h  Biel.ch     Villa Ritter        CoSin                           http://www.cosin.ch/
??  2017-06-19/23 Mon-Fri .              Eindhoven   Techn. Universiteit Post-Quantum Cryptography 2017  https://2017.pqcrypto.org/school/
??  2017-06-26/28 Mon-Wed .              Utrecht     .                   Post-Quantum Cryptography 2017  https://2017.pqcrypto.org/conference/
d!  2017-06-30    Fri     deadline!      Berlin      IN-Berlin???        VimFest                         http://vimfest.de/
$$  2017-06-30/02 Fri-Sun .              Peißenberg  Zeltplatz           GRODEN17                        https://openlab-augsburg.de/groden17/ #groden17 - register: https://openlab-augsburg.de/groden17/register/

2017 July
??  2017-07-01/07 Sat-Fri .              Saint-Étienne .     Rencontres Mondial de Logiciel Libre (RMLL) https://2017.rmll.info/ - cfp: https://2017.rmll.info/cfp
$$  2017-07-06/09 Wed-Sat .              Komárom     Fort Monostor       Camp++ 0x07e1 (#5)              https://camp.hsbp.org/2017/pp7e1/ - tickets: https://camp.hsbp.org/2017/pp7e1/tickets.html
$$$ 2017-07-11/13 Tue-Thu .              Berlin      Kulturbrauerei      Berlin Buzzwords #8             http://berlinbuzzwords.de/ - http://lanyrd.com/2017/bbuzz/?t=2d829e5eFpHX1
??  2017-07-14/16 Fri-Sun .              Amsterdam   Ruigoord terrain    HACKON                          https://hackon.nl
??  2017-07-20/21 Thu+Fri .              Heidelberg  AppHaus             Entwicklerinnen-Camp            https://www.yic.camp
??  2017-07-21/24 Fri-Mon .              Schaffhausen Griesbach-Gelände  ZeTeCo Camp                     https://wiki.zeteco.ch

2017 August
$$ $2017-08-04/08 Fri-Tue .              Zeewolde_nl Scoutinglandgoed    SHA2017 "Still Hacking Anyway"  https://sha2017.org/ - https://tickets.sha2017.org/ifcat/sha2017/ - https://sha2017.org/call-for-participation
??  2017-08-06/12 Sun-Sat .              Montreal    .                   DebConf                         https://debconf17.debconf.org/
??  2017-08-08/10 Fri-Sun .              Paris   Vilette Congress Centre Convention Ubuntu Europe        https://ubucon.paris/
--  2017-08-19/20 Sat+Sun .              St.Augustin Hochschule Bonn-Rhein Sieg  FrOSCon                 https://www.froscon.de/ - cfp: froscon.de/1/cfp/
d!  2017-08-27    Sun     deadline!      Dresden  Technischen Sammlungen Datenspuren #14                 https://www.datenspuren.de - cfp: https://frab.cccv.de/de/DS2017/cfp/session/new

2017 September
$$  2017-09-07/10 Thu-Sun .              Peine       UJZ                 Hacken Open Air                 https://hackenopenair.de/ tickets: https://tickets.hackenopenair.de/hoa/2017/
--  2017-09-15/16 Fri+Sat 10-17h         Kiel        KITZ                Kieler Open Source + Linux Tage http://kielux.de/ - cfp: http://www.kilux.de/index.php?seite=vortragsplaner.html&untermenu=Vortrag%20eintragen
--  2017-09-22/24 Fri-Sun Sa10h/So17h    Berlin      IN-Berlin???        VimFest                         http://vimfest.de/
??  2017-09-23    Sat     .          Mönchengladbach .                   Dante e.V. Herbsttagung + 57.MV https://www.dante.de/events.html #mv57 #TeXLaTeX
d!  2017-09-30    Sat     deadline!      Eindhoven   Fontys University   T-DOSE #12                      https://www.t-dose.org/ - cfp: https://www.t-dose.org/2017/cfp

2017 October
--  2017-10-06/08 Fri-Sun .              Hannover    .                   Hackover                        http://hackover.de/ - cfp: https://frab.cccv.de/en/hackover17/cfp/session/new
--  2017-10-21/22 Sat+Sun .              Dresden  Technischen Sammlungen Datenspuren                     http://www.datenspuren.de - cfp: https://frab.cccv.de/de/DS2017/cfp/session/new
$$  2017-10-23/29 Mon-Sun .              Wien        Volkskundemuseum    Privacy Week                    https://privacyweek.at/ #privacyweek
--  2017-10-25    Wed     19h/20h        Vienna      Rabenhof Theater    Big Brother Awards              http://www.bigbrotherawards.at/2017/ #BBA17

2017 November
$$  2017-11-04/05 Sat+Sun 9:30-18h       Oberhausen  Industriemuseum     OpenRheinRuhr (ORR)             https://www.openrheinruhr.de - [TODO cfp: https://www.openrheinruhr.de/callforpapers.html] [TODO http://event.openrheinruhr.de/submission/ORR2017]
--  2017-11-11/12 Sat+Sun .              Eindhoven   Fontys University   T-DOSE #12                      https://www.t-dose.org/ - cfp: https://www.t-dose.org/2017/cfp

2017 December
??? 2017-12-11/14 Mon-Thu .              Frankfurt   KAP Europa / Messe  IT-Tage                         cfp: https://www.ittage.informatik-aktuell.de/call-for-papers/

Links: About | Sources | Past Events | this page in colour

Legend

 grey:  recent  events
 green: current events
 yellow: soon!

"d!" means "deadline" "r!" means "registration required" "s!" means "sven will attend" "s?" means "sven might attend" "$$" means "costs some money" "$$$" means "costs quite some money" "??" means "requires confirmation" tbc means "to be confirmed" do you want the URLs to be links to click? then please use a browser plugin like "linkify!"

Focus

this calendar focuses on IT events, their deadlines and admission cost. remember: it's a personal choice. i prefer events with low-cost admission but with a high participation. if you want to submit an event then puh-leeze consider sending data like this:
from:   YYYY-MM-DD  weekday
unto:   YYYY-MM-DD  weekday
country: DE NL ..
town:   city
venue:  hotel, conference center..
title:  full title (abbreviation)
urls:   homepage, call for papers/participation (with deadline), registration, hashtag
cost:   1-9, 10-99, 100-999 ($,€)
thankyou! :)

See Also