Latest change: Mo Jul 27 23:11:11 CEST 2015 want URLs be links to click? use a browser plugin like "linkify!"

xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL

2015 July
-- 2015-07-27 Mon 19:00-22:30 Berlin Wunderlist Vim Berlin Meetup http://vimberlin.de/july-2015-meetup d! 2015-07-27 Mon deadline! Dresden Hygiene-Museum WikiCon https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:WikiCon_2015 - cfp: https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:WikiCon_2015/Programmvorschl%C3%A4ge -- 2015-07-28 Tue 18:30-21:30 Berlin c-base Hack&Tell #37 "July Andrews" http://www.meetup.com/Berlin-Hack-and-Tell/events/224143674/ -- 2015-07-30 Thu 19-22h Berlin Wikimedia Offenes Editieren https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Offenes_Editieren#Offenes_Editieren_in_Berlin https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Berlin d! 2015-07-31 Fri deadline! Vienna Imperial Riding School DeepSec https://deepsec.net/ - cfp: https://deepsec.net/cfp.html r! 2015-07-31 Fri evening Berlin tbd SysAdminDay http://www.meetup.com/de/Adminstammtisch-Berlin/events/222914700/ - register: http://doodle.com/58k95dhnbqties88

2015 August
-- 2015-08-03    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
-- 2015-08-03/09 Mon-Sun .              Maribor     Dom Obrambe Pekre   Battle Mesh v8                  http://battlemesh.org/BattleMeshV8
-- 2015-08-05/16 Wed-Sun .              Berlin  CineStar Original+IMAX  Fantasy Filmfest                https://www.facebook.com/events/977641958922516/
-- 2015-08-06    Thu     19h            Berlin      TUB MAR 4.033       Adminstammtisch D.Klünter: "LDAP" http://www.flarp.de/ http://www.meetup.com/de/Adminstammtisch-Berlin/events/222914711/ - $DOODLE
-- 2015-08-07    Fri     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-08-10/21 Mon-Fri .              Bremen      Universität         Int. Ingenieurinnen Sommeruni   https://www.ingenieurinnen-sommeruni.de/
r! 2015-08-12/15 Wed-Sat .              Amsterdam   Faculty of Science  SCRATCH 2015                    http://www.scratch2015ams.org/ - register: http://www.scratch2015ams.org/registration/
-- 2015-08-13/17 Thu-Mon .              Mildenberg  Ziegeleipark        Chaos Communication Camp        http://lanyrd.com/2015/chaos-communication-camp/ - http://events.ccc.de/camp/2015/ (TODO)
-- 2015-08-15/22 Sat-Sat .              Heidelberg  Youth Hostel Int.   Debian Conference (DebConf)     http://debconf15.debconf.org/ - cfp: https://bits.debian.org/2015/03/debconf15-cfp.html
$$$2015-08-15/16 Sat+Sun .              Dortmund    Dortmunder U        OpenTechSchool Conference       https://otsconf.com/
d! 2015-08-15    Sat     deadline!      Berlin      HWTK                UbuCon                          http://ubucon.de/2015 - cfp: http://ubucon.de/2015/cfp
d! 2015-08-16    Sun     deadline!      Dresden     Technische Sammlung Datenspuren                     http://www.datenspuren.de - cfp: http://datenspuren.de/2015/
-- 2015-08-17/28 Mon-Fri .              Bremen      Universität         Informatica Feminale            https://www.informatica-feminale.de/ - cfp: https://www.informatica-feminale.de/Sommer2015/Call/index.html
d! 2015-08-18    Tue     deadline!      Chemnitz    Chaostreff          Interfug                        https://www.interfug.de/ - cfp: https://www.interfug.de/cfp - https://frab.cccv.de/en/interfug2015/cfp/session/new
d! 2015-08-19    Wed     deadline!      Toronto     Seneca College      X.org Developer Conference      http://www.x.org/wiki/Events/XDC2015/ - cfp: http://www.x.org/wiki/Other/Press/CFP2015/
-- 2015-08-22/23 Sat-Sat .              Bonn        FH Bonn-Rhein-Sieg  FrOSCon #10                     http://www.froscon.de/
-- 2015-08-28/30 Fri-Sun Fri18h/Sun19h  Vienna      metalab             Hackathon #12                   https://metalab.at/wiki/Hackathon_12
$- 2015-08-29/30 Sat+Sun Sat10h/Sun16h  Chemnitz    Chaostreff          Interfug                        https://www.interfug.de/ - cfp: https://www.interfug.de/cfp - https://frab.cccv.de/en/interfug2015/cfp/session/new
-- 2015-08-29/31 Sat-Mon .              Cambridge   McIntyre's House    Debian BBQ                      http://wiki.earth.li/DebianParty2015
$$$2015-08-30/07 Sun-Mon .              .           .                   Burning Man                     http://burningman.org/
d! 2015-08-31    Mon     deadline!      Berlin      Ludwig Erhard Haus  World Usability Day             http://2015.wud-berlin.de/ - cfp: http://2015.wud-berlin.de/call

2015 September
-- 2015-09-03/05 Thu-Sat 9-17h          Weiz        BG/BRG Gymnasium    Weizer Knoppixtage              http://d4e.at/schulungen/knoppixtage-2015 ? (LXDE)
-- 2015-09-05/06 Sat-Sun .              Graz        TU Graz             Dante e.V. Herbsttagung         http://www.dante.de/events/Herbst2015.html
-- 2015-09-04/06 Fri-Sun .              Darmstadt   Hochschule          MRMCD2015                       https://mrmcd.net/2015/ueber.html - cfp: https://mrmcd.net/2015/cfp.en.html
-- 2015-09-07    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
-- 2015-09-08/11 Tue-Fri .              Twente      .                   New Security Paradigms Workshop http://www.nspw.org/2015 - cfp: http://www.nspw.org/2015/cfp
-- 2015-09-10    Thu     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-09-11/13 Fri-Sun .              Novi Sad    .                   BalCCon2k15                     https://balccon.org/
-- 2015-09-14/18 Mon-Fri .              Nasbinals   .                   ConTeXt #9                      http://meeting.contextgarden.net/2015/
-- 2015-09-14/20 Mon-Sun .              Tilburg     .                   Incubate                        http://incubate.org/2015/ - https://www.facebook.com/events/832377996802767
-- 2015-09-16/18 Wed-Fri .              Toronto     Seneca College      X.org Developer Conference      http://www.x.org/wiki/Events/XDC2015/ - cfp: http://www.x.org/wiki/Other/Press/CFP2015/
-- 2015-09-18/19 Fri-Sat 10-17h         Kiel        KITZ                Kieler Open Source + Linux Tage http://kielux.de/ - http://www.kieler-linuxtage.de/index.php - cfp: http://www.kieler-linuxtage.de/index.php?seite=aussteller-info.html&untermenu=Aussteller-Info&untermenu=Aussteller-Info
-- 2015-09-18/20 Fri-Sun .              Dresden     Hygiene-Museum      WikiCon                         https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:WikiCon_2015 - cfp: https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:WikiCon_2015/Programmvorschl%C3%A4ge
d! 2015-09-20    Sun     deadline!      Dornbirn    HTL                 Linuxday                        http://www.linuxday.at/ - cfp: http://www.linuxday.at/call-for-papers-2015
d! 2015-09-26    Tue     deadline!      Berlin      Beuth University    Where Camp                      http://wherecamp.de/ - cfp: http://lanyrd.com/2015/whereberlin/calls/qczpp/
d! 2015-09-30    Wed     deadline!      Eindhoven   Fontys University   T-DOSE                          http://www.t-dose.org/ - cfp: http://www.t-dose.org/2015/cfp

2015 October
?? 2015-10-01/04 Thu-Sun .              Stockholm   University          EuroBSDcon                      https://2015.eurobsdcon.org/ - cfp: https://2015.eurobsdcon.org/call-for-papers/
?? 2015-10-02/04 Fri-Sun .              Prague      Paper Hub           Hackers Congress #2 #HCPP2015   http://www.paralelnipolis.cz
?? 2015-10-03/04 Sat+Sun .              Berlin      tbd                 Maker Faire Berlin              http://makerfaire.berlin/de/
-- 2015-10-03/04 Sat+Sun .              Berlin      Pergamon Palais  Vintage Computing Festival Berlin  http://www.vcfb.de - https://www.facebook.com/events/1549858155269416/
-- 2015-10-05    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
-- 2015-10-05/07 Mon-Wed .              Berlin      Fraunhofer Forum    Critical Information Infrastructures Security http://www.critis2015.org/ - cfp: http://www.critis2015.org/call-for-papers/
-- 2015-10-07/08 Wed+Thu Wed9h/Thu18h   Graz        Messe Nord          World Usability Congress        http://www.worldusabilitycongress.com/
?? 2015-10-08/09 Thu+Fri .              Berlin      Cafe Moskau         OX Summit                       http://summit.open-xchange.com/
-- 2015-10-09    Fri     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
d! 2015-10-15    Thu     deadline!      Oberhausen  Industriemuseum     OpenRheinRuhr (ORR)             http://www.openrheinruhr.de - cfp: https://www.openrheinruhr.de/callforpapers.html
-- 2015-10-16/18 Fri-Sun .              Hannover    .                   Hackover                        http://hackover.de/ - https://hackover.de/signup/
-- 2015-10-22/24 Thu-Sat .              Berlin      Volksbühne          UN|COMMONS                      http://berlinergazette.de/feuilleton/jahresthemen/2015-uncommons/
-- 2015-10-23/25 Fri-Sun .              Berlin      HWTK                UbuCon                          http://ubucon.de/2015 - cfp: http://ubucon.de/2015/cfp
-- 2015-10-23    Sat     .              Italia      .                   LinuxDay                        http://www.linuxday.it/
-- 2015-10-24/25 Sat+Sun .              Berlin      cimdata             Community Camp #8               https://communitycampberlin.tixxt.com  @CommunityCamp  #ccb15 https://www.facebook.com/CommunityCamp
-- 2015-10-24/25 Sat+Sun .              Dresden     Technische Sammlung Datenspuren                     http://www.datenspuren.de - cfp: http://datenspuren.de/2015/
-- 2015-10-26/28 Mon-Wed .              Seoul       Hotel Conrad        Linux Kernel Summit             http://events.linuxfoundation.org/events/linux-kernel-summit #lflks

2015 November
-- 2015-11-02    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
s! 2015-11-07/08 Sat+Sun 9:30-18h       Oberhausen  Industriemuseum     OpenRheinRuhr (ORR)             http://www.openrheinruhr.de - cfp: https://www.openrheinruhr.de/callforpapers.html
$$ 2015-11-07/08 Sat+Sun .              Göteborg    .                   Free Society Conf + Nordic Summit https://fscons.org/2015/ - - cfp: http://fscons.org/2015/cfp.html
-- 2015-11-07/08 Sat+Sun .              Sofia       Philharmonic        OpenFest                        http://www.openfest.org/2015/en/about-3/
-- 2015-11-10/13 Tue-Fri .              Amsterdam   RAI                 BlackHat Europe                 https://www.blackhat.com/eu-15/ - cfp: https://www.blackhat.com/eu-15/call-for-papers.html
-- 2015-11-12    Thu     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-11-12    Thu     .              Berlin      Ludwig Erhard Haus  World Usability Day             http://2015.wud-berlin.de/ - cfp: http://2015.wud-berlin.de/call
-- 2015-11-13/15 Fri-Sun .              Stuttgart   Literaturhaus       4. No-Spy-Konferenz             https://no-spy.org/
-- 2015-11-17/20 Tue-Fri .              Vienna   Imperial Riding School DeepSec                         https://deepsec.net/ - cfp: https://deepsec.net/cfp.html
-- 2015-11-21    Sat     9-18h          Dornbirn    HTL                 Linuxday                        http://www.linuxday.at/ - cfp: http://www.linuxday.at/call-for-papers-2015
-- 2015-11-26/27 Thu+Fri 9-20h          Berlin      Beuth University    Where Camp                      http://wherecamp.de/ - cfp: http://lanyrd.com/2015/whereberlin/calls/qczpp/
-- 2015-11-28/29 Sat+Sun .              Eindhoven   Fontys University   T-DOSE                          http://www.t-dose.org/ - cfp: http://www.t-dose.org/2015/cfp

2015 December
-- 2015-12-04/05 Fri+Sat Fri8:30/Sat18h Berlin      Andels Hotel        Meeting C++                     .
-- 2015-12-06    Sun     10-15h         Berlin      AlHamra             Zamenhof Brunch                 http://www.meetup.com/Speak-Learn-Esperanto-in-Berlin/events/219529092/
-- 2015-12-07    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
-- 2015-12-11    Fri     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-12-17/20 Thu-Sun .              Vienna      .                   RoboExotica - Cocktail Robots   http://www.roboexotica.org/ @roboexotica #roboe15
-- 2015-12-27/30 Sun-Wed .              Hamburg     CCH                 32C3                            http://events.ccc.de - https://events.ccc.de/congress/2015/

2016 March
-- 2016-03-25/29 Fri-Mon .              Salzburg    .                   EasterHegg 2016                 http://eh16.easterhegg.eu announce: http://sbg.chaostreff.at/blog/2015-04/Easterhegg-2016-in-Salzburg.html
-- 2016-05-05/07 Thu-Sat .              Vienna      FH_Technikum        LinuxWochen Wien                http://wien.linuxwochen.at/ - https://cfp.linuxwochen.at - #lww2016

Links: About | Sources | Past Events | this page in colour
green: current events
 yellow: soon!
 "d!" means "deadline" 
 "r!" means "registration required" 
 "s!" means "sven will attend" 
 "s?" means "sven might attend" 
 "$$" means "costs some money" 
 "??" means "requires confirmation"