Latest change: Sa Apr 25 07:30:00 CEST 2015

xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL

2015 April
-- 2015-04-20    Mon     20h            Berlin      c-base              Initiative Launch: "Code Red"   https://logbuch.c-base.org/archives/2373
$$$2015-04-21/23 Tue-Thu .              Berlin      Hotel Moa           Open Source Data Center Conf    http://www.osdc.de/ - cfp: http://www.netways.de/osdc/osdc2015/cfp/
-- 2015-04-22    Wed     18:00-20:30    Berlin      The City Cube       Geek Girl Carrots "The BIG Meetup" http://www.meetup.com/Geek-Girls-Carrots-Berlin/events/220838812/
-- 2015-04-22    Wed     9:00/10-17:30h Berlin   BMWi, Konferenzzentrum Smart Data                      http://www.bmwi.de/DE/Service/veranstaltungen,did=693428.html - reg: https://secure.pt-dlr.de/pt-conference/conference/SmartDataKonf
-- 2015-04-23    Thu     17-23h         Vienna      metalab             "Show+Tell"                     https://metalab.at/wiki/2015-04-23_Show_and_Tell -- http://events.titanpad.com/38 http://esel.at/termin/77439
-- 2015-04-23    Thu     19-23h         Berlin      Thoughtworks        Vim Berlin April Meetup         http://vimberlin.de/april-2015-meetup/
-- 2015-04-24    Fri     deadline!      Maribor     Dom Obrambe Pekre   Battle Mesh v8                  http://battlemesh.org/BattleMeshV8#Participant_Registration_and_Fee
$- 2015-04-24    Fri     19:30h         Dresden     Hygienemuseum       "Das Digitale Wir"              http://dhmd.de/index.php?id=2517
s! 2015-04-24/25 Fri+Sat .              Graz        FH Joanneum         Grazer Linuxtage                http://www.linuxtage.at/ - cfp: https://www.linuxtage.at/call-for-lectures/
-- 2015-04-25/26 Sat+Sun .              Dresden     .                   Mobile Camp #7                  http://mobilecamp.de/ - http://mobilecamp.de/tickets/ @mobilecamp #mcdd15

-- 2015-04-27    Tue     18-22h         Berlin      (undisclosed)       Crypto Night                    https://www.sit.fraunhofer.de/de/cryptosummit/
$$$2015-04-28    Tue     9-16h          Berlin      Fraunhofer Fourm    Crypto Summit                   https://www.sit.fraunhofer.de/de/cryptosummit/
-- 2015-04-29    Wed     .              Linz        Wissensturm         Open Commons                    http://opencommons.public1.linz.at/
d! 2015-04-30    Thu     deadline!      Tübingen    Inst für Informatik TueBix                          http://www.tuebix.org/ - cfp: http://www.tuebix.org/callforpapers/

2015 May
-- 2015-05-01/03 Fri-Sun 10-18:30/10-16 Munich      Mehrzweckhalle ESV  Vintage Computer Festival Europe URL
-- 2015-05-02/03 Sat+Sun 8-24/8-19h     The Hague   Westvliet 55        Kolab Summit (first edition)    http://conference.kolab.org/ - registration: https://conference.kolab.org/kolab-summit
d! 2015-05-03    Sun     deadline!      Milan       TIM WCAP Accelerator Debian/Ubuntu Community Conf   http://ducc.it/ - cfp: http://wiki.ducc.it/doku.php?id=callforpaper
-- 2015-05-04    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
s! 2015-05-07/09 Thu-Sat .              Vienna      FH_Technikum        LinuxWochen Wien                http://wien.linuxwochen.at/
$$$2015-05-05/07 Tue-Thu .              Berlin      Station-Berlin      re:publica                      http://re-publica.de/ - cfp: http://re-publica.de/call-papers @republica #rp15 #netzpolitik
-- 2015-05-07    Thu     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-05-07    Thu     19h            Tettnang    Elektronikschule    CryptoParty                     https://www.cryptoparty.in/konstanz (to be confirmed)
-- 2015-05-07/10 Thu-Sun .              Leipzig     sublab              CryptoCon15                     https://sublab.org/cryptocon15/ - cfp: cryptocon(at)sublab(dot)org
-- 2015-05-08    Fri     20h            Berlin      AFRA Hackerspace    M.Neitzel: "J" (APL dialect)    https://afra-berlin.de/dokuwiki/doku.php?id=vortraege
?? 2015-05-09    Sat     .              Berlin      universities        Linux Presentation Day          http://www.linux-presentation-day.de/
-- 2015-05-09/10 Sat+Sun 11-22h,10-17h  Trieste     ICTP Campus         Maker Faire                     http://makerfairetrieste.it/ - cfp: http://makerfairetrieste.it/call-for-makers/
d! 2015-05-10    Sun     deadline!      Berlin      Fraunhofer Forum    Critical Information Infrastructures Security http://www.critis2015.org/ - cfp: http://www.critis2015.org/call-for-papers/
$$ 2015-05-14/17 Thu-Sun Thu:8h/Sun:12h Bergneustadt Haus Veste Nyestadt LUG-Camp                       https://www.lugcamp.de/
-- 2015-05-15/16 Fri+Sat .              Wien        .                   NetIdee Open Source Camp        http://www.whataventure.com/netidee
-- 2015-05-15/17 Fri-Sun .              Berlin      .                   Wireless Community Weekend      https://wiki.freifunk.net/Wireless_Community_Weekend_2015
$$ 2015-05-16/17 Sat+Sun .              Köln        Kunst Medien (KHM)  1C2 Chaos Cologne (Hackers+Painters)  http://chaos.cologne/
-- 2015-05-16/17 Sat+Sun .              Bucharest   Politechnica Univ   Debian Women MiniDebConf        http://bucharest2015.mini.debconf.org/ - cfp: https://wiki.debian.org/DebianWomen/Projects/MiniDebconf-Women/2015/CallForProposals
-- 2015-05-19/20 Tue-Thu .              Paris       CNIT                Solutions Linux                 http://www.solutionslinux.fr/
$$$2015-05-19/22 Tue-Fri .              Amsterdam   RAI Exh.+Conv.Centre OWASP AppSecEU 2015            https://2015.appsec.eu/ - registration: https://2015.appsec.eu/registration/
-- 2015-05-23/07 Sat-Sun .              Dharamsala  Infinity/Ghoomakad  hillhacks                       http://hillhacks.in/
s? 2015-05-23/24 Sat+Sun .              Milan       TIM WCAP Accelerator  Debian/Ubuntu Community Conf  http://ducc.it/ - cfp: http://wiki.ducc.it/doku.php?id=callforpaper
$$$2015-05-26/27 Thu+Fri .              Berlin      betahaus            ProCamp Berlin                  http://www.procamp.berlin/ http://procampblog.com/ @procamp_berlin
$$ 2015-05-26/29 Tue-Fri .              Amsterdam   De Beurs van Berlage  Hack in the Box               https://conference.hitb.org/
r! 2015-05-27/29 Wed-Fri .              Amsterdam   De Beurs van Berlage  Hack in the Box Haxpo         http://haxpo.nl/haxpo2015ams/ (free, but registration)
-- 2015-05-29/01 Fri-Mon .              Berlin      Universal Hall      BerlinSides                     https://berlinsides.org/ @BerlinSides
-- 2015-05-29/03 Fri-Wed .              Brodnica    Bachotek            BachoTeX #23                    http://www.gust.org.pl/bachotex/2015-en - cfp: http://www.gust.org.pl/bachotex/2015-en/cfp
-- 2015-05-30    Sat     13:00/15:30    Frankfurt   .                   "Freiheit stirbt mit Sicherheit" http://demonstrare.de/termine/kalender/30-05-freiheit-stirbt-mit-sicherheit-frankfurt/ #fsa15
-- 2015-05-30    Sat     9-17h          Linz        Wissensturm         LinuxWochen Linz Vorträge       http://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2015/ (to be confirmed)
-- 2015-05-31        Sun .              Linz        devlol Hackerspace  LinuxWochen Linz Workshops      http://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2015/ (to be confirmed)

2015 June
-- 2015-06-01    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
$$$2015-06-03/05 Wed-Fri .              Berlin      Postbahnhof         droidcon                        http://de.droidcon.com/ - cfp: http://de.droidcon.com/call-papers
-- 2015-06-03/07 Wed-Sun .              Essen       Linuxhotel          Linux Hacken                    [ http://meeting.ffis.de/devel.html ]
-- 2015-06-04/07 Thu-Sun .              Karlsruhe   ZKM                 Gulasch Programmier Nacht       https://entropia.de/GPN15
-- 2015-06-06/07 Sat+Sun .              Bucharest   University          Coliberator 2015                http://www.coliberator.ro/  - http://www.coliberator.ro/index.en.html#schedule
-- 2015-06-06/07 Sat+Sun .              Hannover    HCC                 Maker Faire Hannover            http://makerfairehannover.com/
-- 2015-06-10/11 Wed+Thu .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      BSD Conference - Tutorials      http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/ - http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/papers.php
$$ 2015-06-10/11 Wed+Thu 9-17h/9-16h    Erfurt      Messe               FabCon 3.D                      http://www.fabcon-germany.com/startseite.html (day ticket 15€/25€)
-- 2015-06-12    Fri     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-06-12/13 Fri+Sat .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      BSD Conference (BSDCan)         http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/ - http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/papers.php
$$ 2015-06-12/14 Fri-Sun Fri16h/Sun14h  Biel.ch     Villa Ritter        CoSin                           http://www.cosin.ch/
-- 2015-06-12/14 Fri-Sun .              Stuttgart   Literaturhaus       3. No-Spy-Konferenz             https://no-spy.org/
-- 2015-06-13    Sat     9-17h          Tübingen    Inst für Informatik TueBix                          http://www.tuebix.org/ - cfp: http://www.tuebix.org/callforpapers/
$$$2015-06-15/19 Mon-Fri .              Paris       Sysdream/Fratellini Hack in Paris #5                https://www.hackinparis.com/ - https://www.hackinparis.com/registration - https://www.hackinparis.com/call-for-proposals-2015
d! 2015-06-15    Fri     deadline!      Heidelberg  Youth Hostel Int.   Debian Conference (DebConf)     http://debconf15.debconf.org/ - cfp: https://bits.debian.org/2015/03/debconf15-cfp.html
-- 2015-06-16/17 Tue+Wed .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      PostgreSQL Conference Tutorials http://www.pgcon.org/2015/  - http://www.pgcon.org/2015/papers.php
-- 2015-06-18/19 Thu+Fri .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      PostgreSQL Conference Talks     http://www.pgcon.org/2015/  - http://www.pgcon.org/2015/papers.php
-- 2015-06-20    Sat     .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      PostgreSQL Conference UnConfer. http://www.pgcon.org/2015/  - http://www.pgcon.org/2015/papers.php
$$$2015-06-24/25 Sat+Sun 9:30-17h,9-16h Frankfurt   Sheraton Airport Hotel  Open Stack Tage             https://openstack-tage.de/ - cfp: https://openstack-tage.de/cfp/
$$$2015-06-24/26 Wed/Fri 9:30/17:00     Berlin      Golden Tulip Hotel  Secure Linux Admin Conf (SLAC)  http://www.slac-2015.de - cfp: https://www.heinlein-support.de/slac/2015/call-for-papers
?? 2015-06-26/28 Fri-Sun .          Friedrichshafen .                   HAM Radio                       ...

2015 July
-- 2015-07-04/10 Sat-Fri .              Beauvais    .       Rencontres Mondial de Logiciel Libre (RMLL) https://2015.rmll.info/
-- 2015-07-06    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
-- 2015-07-09    Thu     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
d! 2015-07-15    Wed     deadline!      Kiel        KITZ                Kieler Open Source + Linux Tage http://kielux.de/ - http://www.kieler-linuxtage.de/index.php - cfp: http://www.kieler-linuxtage.de/index.php?seite=aussteller-info.html&untermenu=Aussteller-Info&untermenu=Aussteller-Info

2015 August
-- 2015-08-03    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
-- 2015-08-03/09 Mon-Sun .              Maribor     Dom Obrambe Pekre   Battle Mesh v8                  http://battlemesh.org/BattleMeshV8
-- 2015-08-07    Fri     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-08-13/17 Thu-Mon .              Mildenberg  Ziegeleipark        Chaos Communication Camp        http://lanyrd.com/2015/chaos-communication-camp/ - http://events.ccc.de/camp/2015/ (TODO)
-- 2015-08-15/22 Sat-Sat .              Heidelberg  Youth Hostel Int.   Debian Conference (DebConf)     http://debconf15.debconf.org/ - cfp: https://bits.debian.org/2015/03/debconf15-cfp.html
-- 2015-08-22/23 Sat-Sat .              Bonn        FH Bonn-Rhein-Sieg  FrOSCon #10                     http://www.froscon.de/
$$$2015-08-30/07 Sun-Mon .              .           .                   Burning Man                     http://burningman.org/

2015 September
-- 2015-09-03/05 Thu-Sat 9-17h          Weiz        BG/BRG Gymnasium    Weizer Knoppixtage              http://d4e.at/schulungen/knoppixtage-2015 ? (LXDE)
?? 2015-09-04/06 Fri-Sun .              Darmstadt   .                   MRMCD2014                       https://mrmcd.net/
-- 2015-09-07    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
-- 2015-09-08/11 Tue-Fri .              Twente      .                   New Security Paradigms Workshop http://www.nspw.org/2015 - cfp: http://www.nspw.org/2015/cfp
-- 2015-09-10    Thu     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-09-11/13 Fri-Sun .              Novi Sad    .                   BalCCon2k15                     https://balccon.org/
-- 2015-09-14/18 Mon-Fri .              Nasbinals   .                   ConTeXt #9                      http://meeting.contextgarden.net/2015/
-- 2015-09-14/20 Mon-Sun .              Tilburg     .                   Incubate                        http://incubate.org/2015/ - https://www.facebook.com/events/832377996802767
-- 2015-09-18/19 Fri-Sat 10-17h         Kiel        KITZ                Kieler Open Source + Linux Tage http://kielux.de/ - http://www.kieler-linuxtage.de/index.php - cfp: http://www.kieler-linuxtage.de/index.php?seite=aussteller-info.html&untermenu=Aussteller-Info&untermenu=Aussteller-Info
?? 2015-09-19+20/Fri-Sun .              Essen?      Universität         Ubuntu Conference               http://ubucon.de/ - cfp: http://ubucon.de/2015/cfp
d! 2015-09-30    Wed     deadline!      Eindhoven   Fontys University   T-DOSE                          http://www.t-dose.org/ - cfp: http://www.t-dose.org/content/t-dose-10th-edition-call-projects-and-speakers

2015 October
?? 2015-10-03/04 Sat+Sun .              Berlin      tbd                 Maker Faire Berlin              http://makerfaire.berlin/de/
-- 2015-10-05    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
-- 2015-10-05/07 Mon-Wed .              Berlin      Fraunhofer Forum    Critical Information Infrastructures Security http://www.critis2015.org/ - cfp: http://www.critis2015.org/call-for-papers/
?? 2015-10-08/09 Thu+Fri .              Berlin      Cafe Moskau         OX Summit                       http://summit.open-xchange.com/
-- 2015-10-09    Fri     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
@BarcampListe 5h5 hours ago
-- 2015-10-24/25 Sat+Sun .              Berlin      cimdata             Community Camp #8               https://communitycampberlin.tixxt.com  @CommunityCamp  #ccb15 https://www.facebook.com/CommunityCamp
-- 2015-10-24/25 Sat+Sun .              Hannover    .                   Hackover                        http://hackover.de/ - https://hackover.de/signup/
-- 2015-10-24/25 Sat+Sun .              Dresden     Technische Sammlung Datenspuren                     http://www.datenspuren.de - cfp: http://datenspuren.de/2015/

2015 November
-- 2015-11-02    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
s! $- 2015-11-07/08 Sat+Sun 9:30-18h       Oberhausen  Industriemuseum     OpenRheinRuhr (ORR)             http://www.openrheinruhr.de
$$ 2015-11-07/08 Fri-Sun .              Göteborg    .                   Free Society Conf + Nordic Summit https://fscons.org/2015/
-- 2015-11-12    Thu     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-11-13/15 Fri-Sun .              Stuttgart   Literaturhaus       4. No-Spy-Konferenz             https://no-spy.org/
-- 2015-11-28/29 Sat+Sun .              Eindhoven   Fontys University   T-DOSE                          http://www.t-dose.org/ - cfp: http://www.t-dose.org/content/t-dose-10th-edition-call-projects-and-speakers

2015 December
-- 2015-12-07    Mon     19h            Graz        spektral            CryptoParty                     https://cryptoparty.at/graz
-- 2015-12-11    Fri     19h            Berlin      Resonanz            OpenStreetMap Meetup            http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Berlin/Stammtisch
-- 2015-12-27/30 Sun-Wed .              Hamburg     CCH                 32C3                            http://events.ccc.de - https://events.ccc.de/congress/2015/

2016 March
-- 2016-03-25/29 Fri-Mon .              Salzburg    .                   EasterHegg 2016                 announce: http://sbg.chaostreff.at/blog/2015-04/Easterhegg-2016-in-Salzburg.html

Links: About | Sources | Past Events | this page in colour
green: current events
 yellow: soon!
 "d!" means "deadline" 
 "r!" means "registration required" 
 "s!" means "sven will attend" 
 "s?" means "sven might attend" 
 "$$" means "costs some money" 
 "??" means "requires confirmation"