Event Calendar 2014

Latest change: Do Okt 23 17:23:42 CEST 2014

additions, corrections, and ideas welcome!
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue              Title                            URL

2014 October
$$$2014-10-21/23 Tue-Thu . Luxemburg Parc Hotel Alvisse Hack.Lu #10 http://2014.hack.lu -- 2014-10-23 Thu 9-17h Bad Iburg Schloss Iburg Linux Solution Day http://www.linux-solution-day.de/ -- 2014-10-23 Thu 19h Berlin Supermarkt Freelancer Thursday https://www.facebook.com/events/578408972265714/ -- 2014-10-23 Thu 19-23h Berlin Thoughtworks Vim Berlin http://vimberlin.de/october-2014-meetup -- 2014-10-23/26 Thu-Sun . Graz various locations elevate 2014 http://2014.elevate.at/ -- 2014-10-23/24 Thu+Fri . Berlin HTW Wireless Communication+Information http://inka.htw-berlin.de/wci/14/call?lang=de -- 2014-10-24 Fri . Brussels Hackerspace Coop Con https://www.facebook.com/events/872863912733210/ -- 2014-10-24/26 Fri-Sun . Amsterdam De Balie Blender Conference http://www.blender.org/conference/ -- 2014-10-24/26 Fri-Sun . Hannover . Hackover http://hackover.de/ - https://hackover.de/signup/ -- 2014-10-25 Sat 19h/20h Vienna Rabenhof Theater Big Brother Awards http://www.bigbrotherawards.at/2014/ -- 2014-10-25/26 Sat+Sun . Berlin cimdata medienakad CommunityCamp TODO - http://www.cimdata.de/ -- 2014-10-25/26 Sat+Sun . Eindhoven Fontys University T-DOSE https://www.t-dose.org/ -- 2014-10-26 Sun tba Graz Forum Stadtpark CryptoParty @ elevate https://cryptoparty.at/graz $$$2014-10-26/29 Sun-Wed . Munich Holiday Inn International PHP Conference http://phpconference.com/2014/de $ 2014-10-27 Mon 15-17h Berlin BBK Bildungswerk Materialität im Digitalen http://www.bbk-bildungswerk.de/con/cms/front_content.php?idart=3471&refId=415 $$ 2014-10-28/29 Tue+Wed . Essen Unperfekthaus Committer Conf https://committerconf.de/2014/home - https://committerconf.de/2014/sessions
-- 2014-10-28 Tue 17:30 Chemnitz UniBib 1/062 UNIX Stammtisch: Icinga https://www.tu-chemnitz.de/urz/stammtisch/ -- 2014-10-29 Wed 14:00 Berlin tbd hardware.co: hardware berlin 3 http://www.meetup.com/hardwaredotco/events/195263092/ -- 2014-10-31 Fri . Brussels EPHEC Agile Tour Brussels http://atbru.be/ $$ 2014-10-31/02 Fri-Sun . Göteborg Humanisten Free Society Conf + Nordic Summit https://fscons.org/2014/

2014 November
-- 2014-11-01/02 Sat+Sun .              .           .                  ZombieCon                        URL
-- 2014-11-01/02 Sat+Sun Sat9h/Sun18h   Berlin      Funkhaus Nalepastr Odyssey of Failure               http://odyssey-of-failure.info/odyssey-of-failure-2014
-- 2014-11-07/08 Fri+Sat .              Berlin      TU Mathematik      FifF-Kon                         http://fiffkon.de/
-- 2014-11-07/09 Fri-Sun Fr18h-Sun17h   Magdeburg   Netz39             Aaronswartz Hackathon            http://www.netz39.de/wiki/projects:2014:as_hackathon
-- 2014-11-08    Fri     13-20h         København   Symbion            OpenSourceDays                   http://opensourcedays.org/2014/
$- 2014-11-08/09 Sat+Sun 9:30-18h       Oberhausen  Industriemuseum    OpenRheinRuhr (ORR)              http://www.openrheinruhr.de
-- 2014-11-12/14 Wed-Fri .              Lüneburg    Musikschule+CDC    Post-Digital Scholar Conference  http://www.postdigitalscholar.org
?? 2014-11-13    Thu     .              Munich      ?                  Hackaday                         http://hackaday.io/project/3040
-- 2014-11-13/15 Thu-Sat 10-19/10-20    Berlin      Supermarkt         Annual Berliner Gazette          http://berlinergazette.de/slow-politics #bgcon14
-- 2014-11-14    Fri     20h            Berlin      B53/55             Cryptoparty                      http://www.cryptoparty.in/berlin/party
-- 2014-11-14    Fri     .              Bolzano   TIS Innovation Park  South Tyrol Free Software Conf   http://www.SFScon.it/
-- 2014-11-18/21 Tue-Fri .              Vienna      Imperial Riding School  DeepSec                     https://deepsec.net/
-- 2014-11-20/21 Thu+Fri .              Amsterdam   Trouw               MyCreativity Sweatshop          http://networkcultures.org/mycreativity/2-mycreativity/program/
-- 2014-11-21/24 Fri-Sun 12h/14h        Oberelsbach Rhöniversum         DIB Jahrestagung                http://www.dibev.de/tagung.html - facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/595932260482762/
-- 2014-11-22    Sat     .              Dornbirn    HTL                 Linuxday                        http://www.linuxday.at/
-- 2014-11-25    Tue     .              Lübeck      Universität         Nook                            URL
$$$2014-11-26/28 Wed-Fri .              Karlsruhe   IHK                 data2day                        http://www.data2day.de/
-- 2014-11-28/30 Fri-Sun .              Berlin      .                   Mega Berlin                     http://www.berlin-mega.de/
-- 2014-11-29    Sat     .              Mannheim    RaumZeitLabor       TrollCon                        http://www.trollcon.de/ https://wiki.raumzeitlabor.de/wiki/Trollcon/2014

2014 December
-- 2014-12-02/03 Tue+Wed Tu8:30-We14:30 Brussels    Google Offices      EU Hackathon                    http://www.2014.euhackathon.eu/
-- 2014-12-04/07 Thu-Sun .              Vienna      .                   RoboExotica - Cocktail Robots   http://www.roboexotica.org/
-- 2014-12-05/06 Fri+Sat .              Berlin      Andels Hotel        Meeting C++                     http://meetingcpp.de/index.php/mcpp2014.html
-- 2014-12-07    Sun     10-15h         Berlin      AlHamra             Zamenhofa Matenmanĝo            https://www.facebook.com/events/369504733212236/
-- 2014-12-12    Fri     20h            Berlin      B53/55              Cryptoparty                     http://www.cryptoparty.in/berlin/party
-- 2014-12-16/16 Fri-Mon .              Berlin      tbd                 Open State Camp                 http://www.openstate.cc/camp/
-- 2014-12-16    Tue     .              Amsterdam   Stadsschouwburg     Big Brother Awards X            https://bigbrotherawards.nl
-- 2014-12-27/30 Sat-Tue .              Hamburg     CCH                 31C3                            http://events.ccc.de

2015 January
d! 2015-01-07    Wed     deadline!      Chemnitz    Orangerie @TUC      Chemnitzer Linux-Tage           http://chemnitzer.linux-tage.de/2015/ - cfp: https://chemnitzer.linux-tage.de/2015/de/programm/call-for-lectures
d! 2015-01-19    Thu     deadline!      Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      BSD Conference - Tutorials      http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/ - http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/papers.php
d! 2015-01-19    Thu     deadline!      Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      PostgreSQL Conference           http://www.pgcon.org/2015/  - http://www.pgcon.org/2015/papers.php
-- 2015-01-31/01 Sat+Sun .              Brussels    ULB Campus Solbosch FOSDEM                          https://www.fosdem.org

2015 February
-- 2015-02-27/01 Fri-Sun .              Dusseldorf  Hilton Hotel        InfeCtiON                       http://www.ent-events.de/
-- 2015-02-10    Tue     .              .           .                   .                               http://www.saferinternet.at/saferinternetday/

2015 March
-- 2015-03-15    Sun     ALLDAY         WORLD       EVERYWHERE          Software Freedom Day            http://www.hfday.org/
-- 2015-03-21/22 Sat+Sun .              Chemnitz    Orangerie @TUC      Chemnitzer Linux-Tage           http://chemnitzer.linux-tage.de/2015/ - cfp: https://chemnitzer.linux-tage.de/2015/de/programm/call-for-lectures
-- 2015-03-21/22 Sat+Sun .              Berlin      Messe Berlin        VELO Berlin #5                  http://www.veloberlin.com/

2015 April
-- 2015-04-24/25 Fri/Sat .              Graz        FH Joanneum         Grazer Linuxtage                http://www.linuxtage.at/

2015 May
-- 2015-05-01/03 Fri-Sun 10-18:30/10-16 Munich      Mehrzweckhalle ESV  Vintage Computer Festival Europe URL
-- 2015-05-07/09 Thu-Sat .              Vienna      FH_Technikum?       LinuxWochen Wien                http://wien.linuxwochen.at/

2015 June
-- 2015-06-10/11 Wed+Thu .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      BSD Conference - Tutorials      http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/ - http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/papers.php
-- 2015-06-12/13 Fri+Sat .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      BSD Conference (BSDCan)         http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/ - http://www.bsdcan.org/2015/papers.php
-- 2015-06-16/17 Tue+Wed .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      PostgreSQL Conference Tutorials http://www.pgcon.org/2015/  - http://www.pgcon.org/2015/papers.php
-- 2015-06-18/19 Thu+Fri .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      PostgreSQL Conference Talks     http://www.pgcon.org/2015/  - http://www.pgcon.org/2015/papers.php
-- 2015-06-20    Sat     .              Ottawa      Univ of Ottawa      PostgreSQL Conference UnConfer. http://www.pgcon.org/2015/  - http://www.pgcon.org/2015/papers.php

2015 August
-- 2015-08-09/13 Sun-Thu .              tbd         tbd                 Chaos Communication Camp        http://wiki.milliways.info/wiki/Chaos_Communication_Camp_2015
-- 2015-08-15/22 Sat-Sat .              Heidelberg  Youth Hostel Int.   Debian Conference (Debconf)     http://debconf15.debconf.org/

2015 September
-- 2015-09-03/05 Thu-Sat 9-17h          Weiz        BG/BRG Gymnasium    Weizer Knoppixtage              http://d4e.at/schulungen/knoppixtage-2015 ? (LXDE)

Links: About | Sources | Past Events
green: current events
 yellow: soon!
 "d!" means "deadline" 
 "s!" means "sven will attend" 
 "$$" means "costs some money"