FLOSS Events Calendar

Latest change: Wed May 25 19:19:19 CEST 2016

2016 May
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
-- 2016-05-14 Sat 10-18h Osijek EE school Osijek Mini Maker Faire 2016 http://makerfaireosijek.com/ - application: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/11YV7u-kHU6Aa68SMNpzAEziExzzz3NxLTbTcuhQ9IAk/edit?usp=sharing_eid&ts=56cf7807 d! 2016-05-15 Sun deadline! Linz Wissensturm+/dev/lol LinuxWochen Linz https://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2016/ - cfp: https://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2016/cfp.html #lwl16 -- 2016-05-18 Wed 20h Berlin SPEKTURM Citizen Kino #53 https://www.facebook.com/events/1340135892669981/ -- 2016-05-19 Thu 19-22:30h Berlin IN-Berlin VimBerlin Meetup May https://events.titanpad.com/2016-05-vimberlin -- 2016-05-19/29 Thu-Sun . Wien . Coded Cultures https://codedcultures.com/ -- 2016-05-19/22 Thu-Sun . Leipzig sublab CryptoCon16 "Patch me if you can!" https://cryptocon.org - cfp: https://events.sublab.io/en/CC16/call_for_papers -- 2016-05-20 Fri 18h Berlin TUB Info MAR_0.015 Paul: "Reguläre Ausdrücke" https://wiki.freitagsrunde.org/TechTalks -- 2016-05-20 Fri . Vienna FH Technikum ?? UXcamp Vienna http://www.uxcamp.at/ -- 2016-05-20/21 Fri+Sat . Eisenstadt FH Burgenland LinuxWochen Eisenstadt http://eisenstadt.linuxwochen.at/ - http://www.linuxwochen.at/linuxwochen-eisenstadt-summary - cfp: http://cfp-eisenstadt.linuxwochen.at -- 2016-05-20/21 Fri+Sat . Berlin Kosmos PYData http://pydata.berlin http://pydataberlin.github.io -- 2016-05-20/21 Fri+Sat . Köln ZMMK Care Camp Köln http://www.care-camp.koeln/ #cck16 -- 2016-05-20/22 Fri-Sun . Zurich ETH Physics Debian Perl Team Sprint https://wiki.debian.org/Sprints/2016/DebianPerlSprint -- 2016-05-21 Sat 10h Utrecht Kranenburg Praktijkonderwijs Meeting NLLGG (Dutch Linux User Group) https://www.nllgg.nl/bijeenkomst/20160521 -- 2016-05-21/22 Sat+Sun . Berlin Ev. Schule Zentrum Barcamp http://barcamp.berlin #bcber
d! 2016-05-23 Mon deadline! Bonn FH Bonn-Rhein-Sieg FrOSCon #11 http://www.froscon.de/ - https://www.froscon.de/cfp/ d! 2016-05-24 Tue deadline! Komárom Fort Monostor CAMP++ 0x7E0 https://camp.hsbp.org/2016/pp7e0/ - cfp: https://camp.hsbp.org/2016/pp7e0/cfp.html
-- 2016-05-25/28 Wed-Sat . Augsburg stadtweit MODULAR http://modular-festival.de/ -- 2016-05-25/29 Wed-Sun . Linz . Art meets Radical Openness (AMRO) https://www.radical-openness.org - cfp: https://www.radical-openness.org/open-call -- 2016-05-26/29 Thu-Sun . Lloret de mar Hotel Anabel Debian Sun Camp (DSC) 2016 https://wiki.debian.org/DebianEvents/Europe/2016/DSC -- 2016-05-26/29 Thu-Sun . Karlsruhe ZKM+HfG Gulasch Programmier Nacht (GPN) https://entropia.de/GPN16 -- 2016-05-27 Fri 20h Berlin AFRA "Efficient digital systems for computer arithmetics" https://afra-berlin.de/dokuwiki/doku.php?id=vortraege -- 2016-05-27/29 Fri-Sun . Hannover HCC Maker Faire Hannover http://makerfairehannover.com/

2016 June
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
http://www.tuebix.org/ 
-- 2016-06-02    Thu     09:00-17:30 Braunschweig Haus der Wissenschaft SECURITY Fachtagung             https://www.tu-braunschweig.de/forschung/weitere-zentren/tubscity/veranstaltungen/security2016
https://www.facebook.com/events/496810113857860/
d! 2016-06-05    Sun     deadline!      Köln        NH Mediapark        Open Source Backup Conference   http://osbconf.org/ - cfp: http://osbconf.org/call-for-speakers/
-- 2016-06-07/09 Tue-Thu .              Göttingen   University  20th Int. Conf of Electronic Publishing http://elpub.net #elpub2016 -> http://meetings.copernicus.org/elpub2016/ - cfp: http://meetings.copernicus.org/elpub2016/conference/call_for_papers.html
$$ 2016-06-10/12 Fri-Sun Fri16h/Sun14h  Biel.ch     Villa Ritter        CoSin                           http://www.cosin.ch/
-- 2016-06-10/12 Fri-Sun 16-23/8-23/8-15 Hamburg    Betahaus            Jugend Hackt Nord               http://jugendhackt.de/events/nord/ @jhacktnord
-- 2016-06-10/12 Fri-Sun 16-23/8-23/8-15 Köln-Deutz Jugendherberge      Jugend Hackt Sued               http://jugendhackt.de/events/west/ @jhacktwest
-- 2016-06-10/12 Fri-Sun 16-23/8-23/8-15 Ulm        Universität         Jugend Hackt Sued               http://jugendhackt.de/events/sued/ @jhacktsued
-- 2016-06-11    Sat     9-17h?         Tübingen    Inst für Informatik TUEBIX                          http://tuebix.org/ - cfp: http://www.tuebix.org/callforpapers/
-- 2016-06-11/12 Sat+Sun .              Linz        Wissensturm+/dev/lol LinuxWochen Linz               https://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2016/ - cfp: https://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2016/cfp.html #lwl16
-- 2016-06-15    Wed     19-21h         Berlin      BeLUG/IN-Berlin     "openSource unterstützen ohne programmieren"   http://belug.de/aktivitaeten-kalender/commit2openSource.html
-- 2016-06-17/19 Fri-Sun 16-23/8-23/8-15 Dresden    Informatik TUDD     Jugend Hackt Ost                http://jugendhackt.de/events/ost/  @jhacktost
-- 2016-06-23/27 Thu-Mon .              Esino Lario .                   Wikimania                       https://wikimania2016.wikimedia.org/wiki/Registration
-- 2016-06-24    Fri     18h            Berlin      TUB Info MAR_0.015  "Animation Nodes Addon für Blender" https://wiki.freitagsrunde.org/TechTalks
-- 2016-06-24/26 Fri-Sun .              uxcampeurope.org
-- 2016-06-25/26 Sat+Sun .              Friedrichshafen  Messe          Maker Faire Bodensee            http://www.makerfairebodensee.com/
-- 2016-06-27/01 Mon-Fri .              Paris       Maison de la Chimie Hack in Paris                   https://www.hackinparis.com/ - cfp: https://www.hackinparis.com/#cfp

2016 July
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
$$ 2016-07-02/03 Sat+Sun Sa10-17/So10-14 Weimar  Druckgrafisches Museum Walbaum Wochenende              http://walbaum-wochenende.de/weimar/event/schrift-im-ddr-alltag/ register!
-- 2016-07-04    Mon     20h            Berlin      FC_Magnet           Nerd Nite Berlin #26            https://www.facebook.com/events/496810113857860/
-- 2016-07-11/13 Mon-Wed 9-17h          Weiz        Gymnasium           OpenSource4education            http://d4e.at/schulungen/opensource4education-2016
-- 2016-07-22/24 Fri-Sun .              New York    Hotel Pennsylvania  Hackers on Planet Earth HOPE XI http://xi.hope.net/
-- 2016-07-08    .       .              Karlsruhe   .                   GUADEC (Gnome Conference)       https://2016.guadec.org/
-- 2016-07-30    Sat     .              .

2016 August
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
-- 2016-08-08/26 Tue-Sat .              Bremen      University          19th informatica feminale       https://www.informatica-feminale.de/en/ - cfp: https://www.informatica-feminale.de/en/summer2016/call/
-- 2016-08-08/26 Tue-Sat .              Bremen      University           8th Ingeneurinnen SommerUni    http://www.ingenieurinnen-sommeruni.de/ - cfp: https://www.ingenieurinnen-sommeruni.de/Sommer2016/Call/index.html
$$ 2016-08-18/21 Thu-Sun .              Komárom     Fort Monostor       CAMP++ 0x7E0                    https://camp.hsbp.org/2016/pp7e0/ - cfp: https://camp.hsbp.org/2016/pp7e0/cfp.html
-- 2016-08-20/21 Sat-Sat .              Bonn        FH Bonn-Rhein-Sieg  FrOSCon #11                     http://www.froscon.de/ - https://www.froscon.de/cfp/
?? 2016-08-22/03 Mon-Sat .              Salzburg    Unipark Nonntal     ditact                          http://ditact.ac.at - cfp: https://ditact.ac.at/ev/call-for-lectures-ditact_2016/ #ditact_2016
$$$2016-08-25/03 Mon-Wed .              Dresden     CS department   Int Camp on Communication+Computers http://www.icc-camp.info
-- 2016-08-27/29 Sat-Mon .              Cambridge   McIntyre's House    Debian BBQ                      http://wiki.earth.li/DebianParty2016
-- 2016-08-28/05 Sun-Mon .              Black Rock City .               Burning Man                     https://www.facebook.com/events/1657464774491069/

2016 September
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
-- 2016-09-01/03 Thu-Sat 9-17h          Weiz        BG/BRG Gymnasium    Weizer Knoppixtage              http://d4e.at/schulungen/knoppixtage-2016
-- 2016-09-02/07 Fri-Wed .              Berlin      Messegelände        Funkausstellung (IFA)           http://www.ifa-berlin.de
-- 2016-09-16/18 Fri-Sun Sa10h/So17h    Berlin      tbc                 VimFest                         http://vimfest.de/
-- 2016-09-23/25 Fri-Sun .              Brussels    VUB                 State of the Map (SofM)         https://2016.stateofthemap.org/ 
$$$2016-09-26/27 Mon+Tue .              Köln        NH Mediapark        Open Source Backup Conference   http://osbconf.org/ - cfp: http://osbconf.org/call-for-speakers/
-- 2016-09-30/02 Sat+Sun .              Berlin      STATION             Maker Faire Berlin              http://makerfaire.berlin/de/
d! 2016-09-30    Fri     deadline!      Eindhoven   Fontys University   T-DOSE                          https://www.t-dose.org/ - cfp: https://www.t-dose.org/2016/cfp

2016 October
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
-- 2016-10-06/07 Thu+Fri .              Berlin      Intercontinental    Embedded Linux Conference Europe (ELCE) http://events.linuxfoundation.org/events/embedded-linux-conference-europe
-- 2016-10-07/09 Fri-Sun .              Hannover    .                   Hackover                        http://hackover.de/ - cfp: https://frab.cccv.de/en/hackover16/cfp/session/new
-- 2016-10-16/18 Fri-Sun 16-23/8-23/8-15 Berlin     Jugendhaus Königst. Jugend Hackt Berlin             http://jugendhackt.de/events/berlin/  @jugendhackt
-- 2016-10-22    Sat     10-23h         EUROPE      various cities      Linux Presentation Day          http://www.linux-presentation-day.de
-- 2016-10-22    Sat     .              Italia      .                   LinuxDay                        http://www.linuxday.it/
-- 2016-10-22/23 Sat+Sun .              Dresden  Technischen Sammlungen Datenspuren                     http://www.datenspuren.de - cfp: http://datenspuren.de/2016/
d! 2016-10-23    Sun     deadline!      Oberhausen  Industriemuseum     OpenRheinRuhr (ORR)             https://www.openrheinruhr.de - cfp: https://www.openrheinruhr.de/callforpapers.html - http://event.openrheinruhr.de/submission/ORR2016

2016 November
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
-- 2016-11-03/04 Thu+Fri 9-20h?         Berlin      Beuth University    Where Camp                      http://wherecamp.de/ @WhereBerlin - cfp: tba!
-- 2016-11-12/13 Sat+Sun .              Eindhoven   Fontys University   T-DOSE                          https://www.t-dose.org/ - cfp: https://www.t-dose.org/2016/cfp
-- 2016-11-12/13 Sat+Sun .              Göteborg    .                   Free Society Conf + Nordic Summit https://fscons.org/2016/ - cfp: http://fscons.org/2016/cfp.html
$$ 2016-11-05/06 Sat+Sun 9:30-18h       Oberhausen  Industriemuseum     OpenRheinRuhr (ORR)             https://www.openrheinruhr.de - cfp: https://www.openrheinruhr.de/callforpapers.html - http://event.openrheinruhr.de/submission/ORR2016
-- 2016-11-18/19 Fri+Sun .              Berlin      .                   C++ Meetup                      ...

2016 December
xx yyyy-mm-dd-dd weekday from/unto      city        Venue               Title                           URL
$$ 2016-12-01/03 Thu-Sat .              Beirut      American University Open Source Software Computing #2 http://osscom2016.osscom.org/
?? 2016-12-27/30 Sun-Wed .              Hamburg??   CCH??               33C3                            http://events.ccc.de - https://events.ccc.de/congress/2016/

Links: About | Sources | Past Events | this page in colour

Legend

 grey:  recent  events
 green: current events
 yellow: soon!

"d!" means "deadline" "r!" means "registration required" "s!" means "sven will attend" "s?" means "sven might attend" "$$" means "costs some money" "??" means "requires confirmation" do you want the URLs to be links to click? the please use a browser plugin like "linkify!"

See Also