FLOSS Events Calendar - 2018-05-16


(powered by TinyLetter)

d!  2018-04-29    Sun     deadline!      Karlsruhe   ZKM+HfG             Gulasch Programmier Nacht (GPN) https://entropia.de/GPN18 - cfp: https://pretalx.entropia.de/gpn18/cfp
d!  2018-04-30    Mon     deadline! ext  Strasbourg  .       Rencontres Mondial de Logiciel Libre (RMLL) https://2018.rmll.info/ - cfp: https://2018.rmll.info/cfp
d!  2018-04-30    Mon     deadline!      Hamburg     Frappant/Fux        MiniDebConf                     https://wiki.debian.org/DebianEvents/de/2018/MiniDebConfHamburg irc: #debconf-hambrg cfp: cfp(at)minidebconfhamburg.debian.net

2018 May
d!  2018-05-01    Tue     deadline!      Tübingen    Inst für Informatik TUEBIX                          http://tuebix.org/ - cfp: http://www.tuebix.org/callforpapers/ - https://cfp.tuebix.org/
--  2018-05-03/05 Thu-Sat .              Vienna      FH_Technikum        LinuxWochen Wien                http://wien.linuxwochen.at/ - https://cfp.linuxwochen.at/users/sign_in - #lww2018
--  2018-05-07/13 Mon-Sun .              Berlin      .                   WirelessCommunityWeekend #15    https://wiki.freifunk.net/Wireless_Community_Weekend_2018
--  2018-05-10/13 Thu-Sun .              Karlsruhe   ZKM+HfG             Gulasch Programmier Nacht (GPN) https://entropia.de/GPN18 - cfp: https://pretalx.entropia.de/gpn18/cfp #gpn18 @entropiaGPN
--  2018-05-16/18 Wed-Fri .              Hamburg     Frappant/Fux        MiniDebConf                     https://wiki.debian.org/DebianEvents/de/2018/MiniDebConfHamburg irc: #debconf-hambrg
-- 2018-05-16/19 Wed-Sat . Linz architekturforum Art Meets Radical Openness (AMRO) http://www.radical-openness.org/en - cfp: http://www.radical-openness.org/cfp #amro18
-- 2018-05-18/31 Fri-Thu . Bir Surya Hotels Homestay Hacking+Making in the Himalayas https://hillhacks.in/ -- 2018-05-26 Sat . Linz Wissensturm Linuxwochen Linz (Barcamp) https://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2018/home/ -- 2018-05-27 Sun . Linz Hackerspace devlol Linuxwochen Linz (Barcamp) https://www.linuxwochen-linz.at/2018/home/ -- 2018-05-25/27 Fri-Sun . Berlin Academie Lounge BerlinSides https://berlinsides.org/ @BerlinSides - reg: https://berlinsides.org/?page_id=81 -- 2018-05-25/27 Fri-Sun Fr19h/So.. Leipzig dezentrale GeekEnd https://dezentrale.space/events/geekend/

2018 June
??  2018-06-08/10 Fri-Sun .              Ulm         Uni Mensa           Chaos Party Ulm (CPU)           https://chaos-party-ulm.de - tickets: https://pretix.chaos-party-ulm.de/frrm/cpu
--  2018-06-09    Sat     9-17h          Tübingen    Inst für Informatik TUEBIX                          http://tuebix.org/ - cfp: http://www.tuebix.org/callforpapers/ - https://cfp.tuebix.org/
??  2018-06-14/16 Thu-Sat .              Berlin      EUREF_Campus        OSCE Days 2018                   http://2018.oscedays.berlin/
--  2018-06-15/17 Fri-Sun .              Stuttgart   Literaturhaus       7. No-Spy-Konferenz             https://no-spy.org/
d!  2018-06-17    Sun     deadline!      Hsinchu.tw  Nat. Chiao Tung Univ. Debian Conference             https://debconf18.debconf.org/ - cfp: https://debconf18.debconf.org/cfp/

2018 July
r!  2018-07-02/04 Mon-Wed .              Lille.fr    .                   Pass The SALT                   https://2018.pass-the-salt.org/ - cfp: 2018-01-23-2018-03-31
??  2018-07-07/12 Sat-Thu .              Strasbourg  .       Rencontres Mondial de Logiciel Libre (RMLL) https://2018.rmll.info/ - cfp: https://2018.rmll.info/cfp
??  2018-07-06/08 Fri-Sun .            Genova/Geneva Buridda             HackMeeting Italia (Hack-It) 2018 https://hackmeeting.org/hackit18/ (soon)
    2018-07-21/27 Sat-Fri .              
    2018-07-28    Sat       OpenDay
    2018-07-29/05 Sun-Sun .              Hsinchu.tw  Nat. Chiao Tung Univ. Debian Conference             https://debconf18.debconf.org/ - cfp: https://debconf18.debconf.org/cfp/

2018 August
80€ 2018-08-02/05 Thu-Sun .             Rötgesbüttel Campingplatz Glockenheide    Hacken Open Air        https://hackenopenair.de/ tickets: https://tickets.hackenopenair.de/hoa/2018/ #hackenopenair@irc.freenode.net
--  2018-08-16/23 Thu-Tue .              Aarkirkeby  .                   BornHack                        https://bornhack.dk/bornhack-2018/
--  2018-08-25/26 Sat+Sun .              St.Augustin HS Bonn-Rhein Sieg  FrOSCon #13                     https://www.froscon.de/ - cfp: froscon.de/1/cfp/
--  2018-08-27/29 Mon-Wed .              Brussel     Bozar/UniLibre      EduCode                         http://www.educode.be/
$$  2018-08-30/01 Thu-Sat 9-17h          Anger.at    Posthotel Thaller   KnoppixTage                     http://d4e.at/schulungen/knoppixtage-2018 http://d4e.at/schulungen/knoppixtage-2018#fragment-2

2018 September
--  2018-09-07/09 Fri-Sun .              Darmstadt   Hochschule, Piloty  MetaRheinMainChaosDays (MRMCD)  https://2018.mrmcd.net/ - cfp:  https://cfp.mrmcd.net/2018/ (todo)
42€ 2018-09-14/17 Fri-Mon .            Zusmarshausen Zeltplatz Rücklenmühle  GRODEN18                    https://openlab-augsburg.de/groden18/ #groden18 - register: https://openlab-augsburg.de/groden18/anmeldung/
--  2018-09-22/23 Sat+Sun .              Dresden     Zentralwerk         Datenspuren                     http://www.datenspuren.de - cfp: https://frab.cccv.de/de/DS2018/cfp/session/new (todo)

2019 October
--  2018-10-13/14 Sat+Sun 10-20/10-17:30 Berlin      Dt. TechnikMuseum   Vintage Computing Festival Berlin https://vcfb.de/2018/
$$  2018-10-22/28 Mon-Sun .              Wien        Volkskundemuseum    Privacy Week                    https://privacyweek.at/ - cfp: https://privacyweek.at/cfp2017.html #privacyweek

2019 April
--  2019-04-19/22 Fri-Mon .              Wien        .                   Easterhegg 2019                 https://eh19.easterhegg.eu
Linuxwochen 2018:
Apr 20+21 Eisenstadt,
Apr 27+28 Graz,
Mai  3-5  Wien,
Mai 23+24 Linz

Links: About | Sources | Past Events | this page in colour

Legend

 grey:  recent  events
 green: current events
 yellow: soon!

"d!" means "deadline" "r!" means "registration required" "s!" means "sven will attend" "s?" means "sven might attend" "$$" means "costs some money" "$$$" means "costs quite some money" "??" means "requires confirmation" tbc means "to be confirmed" do you want the URLs to be links to click? then please use a browser plugin like "linkify!"

Focus

this calendar focuses on IT events, their deadlines and admission cost. remember: it's a personal choice. i prefer events with low-cost admission but with a high participation. if you want to submit an event then puh-leeze consider sending data like this:
from:   YYYY-MM-DD  weekday
unto:   YYYY-MM-DD  weekday
country: DE NL ..
town:   city
venue:  hotel, conference center..
title:  full title (abbreviation)
urls:   homepage, call for papers/participation (with deadline), registration, hashtag
cost:   1-9, 10-99, 100-999 ($,€)
thankyou! :)

See Also